First Aid Beauty – Skin Rescue

First Aid Beauty Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay is a gel cleanser which is supposed to remove excess oils, unclog pores and detox. It also promises to control outbreaks, reduce sebum (oily secretion of the sebaceous glands) production, smaller pores and better complexion. The cleanser is formulate without phthalates, sulfates and parabens (first-aid-beauty-skin-rescue-deep-cleanser-with-red-clayif any of you is trying to avoid these ingredients). Thanks to the Sephora Play Box have tried this cleanser myself and will also express my personal experience with it.

Overall this deep cleanser has very good reviews. But what is so good about it? People said they have seen less breakouts, redness, it helped with their acne, skin felt smoother, they loved the smell (it does not have a strong smell) and it DEFINITELY made their skin feel clean (removed oil). Though, only a few said that it made their pores smaller and helped them with redness. It was also mentioned that this product is great for sensitive skin.

However, I did see a trend that people that loved this product have combined and oily skin. Which I can agree with. I have combined skin and I usually wake up with an oily film. After washing my face with this cleanser, my skin feels so clean, but I do have to put on moisturizer (some have mentioned this too). It is recommended, if you tend to get dry patches, only use it once a day or every other day, it does have a tendency to dry out your skin. Only a fraction of people complained about that it did not help at all, it made them break out even more and it was not strong enough. I would say if you know to which ingredients you do not react well, check the ingredients of this product. This might help. Also if you are close to Sephora get a sample before hand.

My conclusion is that this product is very good for cleaning your face. Personally, I could not tell that it made my pores smaller or helped me with my redness. Unfortunately, I do have some redness on my cheeks and chin. The majority only commented on the clean feeling they get after, so I think this cleanser is only good for this. Is it worth the $24? Yes definitely, you only need a little bit every use and I have tried other cleanser. They left my skin feeling very very dry and a feeling of tightness, not even moisturizer used to help. If you are looking for a cleanser with not other major benefits, this is the one.

I have one more tip: it was said that this product goes really well with Clarisonic. So if you have one already lucky you, if not you might want to get one for the future. I know they are pretty expensive, so for those (like me lol) here is a list of alternatives.

To all of those who have tried this product before, leave your experience in the comment section. Would love to hear from you! 🙂

Ttys, Fatima

P.S. If you sign up for the newsletter at FAB (its at the bottom on the website) you get on your first order 15% off. Wohoo!

 

 

Leave a Reply

