Shiseido-White Lucent Eye Cream

Today,  I want to take a look at Shiseido White Lucent Anti-Dark Circles Eye Cream. It is supposed to hydrate and get rid of your dark circles. Recommended is to use it in the morning and evening. This is very important. Also it was said that it takes a little while till you see ‘any’ difference. I personally own this product myself and I have mixed feelings about it. First though, I want to take a look at what others think of it.

More than half said this eye cream actually works what it promises, but shiseido_eye-cream_only to some extend. Only a handful said it removed their dark circles completely, but the rest said not to expect a miracle. Many agreed on that it absorbs quickly and is hydrating.

However, there is also a good number of people who said that it didn’t do anything for their dark circles, but thought it was hydrating, smelled good and felt very smooth on their skin. Some other complains were that it was not hydrating enough, white flaking of skin and made wrinkles even more visible. This was though only mentioned by a really small number of people. I don’t think it necessarily means that this eye cream is bad.

I have been using this cream for a year now and that consistently (a little bit goes a long way). Unfortunately, I have only seen a slight difference with my dark circles. I have to say, that I am not the best sleeper and don’t drink enough water. So I think that does make a difference. I really like the smell of it and I have to agree with the majority that it absorbs quickly and is hydrating. If you suffer from dry skin, I would not recommend this cream for you. It has enough hydration for me since I don’t have dry skin in that area and I honestly do not like too hydrating because it will make my concealer settle into fine lines.

If you are looking for an anti-dark circles eye cream, I would first ask myself why do you think you have dark circles. If it is hereditary I think there are good chances that this cream will work for you (many with hereditary said they saw a difference), but if you are dark under your eyes because of not drinking enough water or sleep deprivation, I don’t think this product will help.

To use this as a moisturizer I think it is too expensive ($55). You would definitely want it to work as an anti-dark circles eye cream for that price. I only kept it because I really like the smell of it and how smooth the texture is. However, I will not be repurchasing it in the future.

My advice is: even though this product has slightly more good reviews than bad, I would be careful before purchasing it. This is also available at Sephora (ya know for the beauty points).

xo, Fatima

P.S. Have you tried this eye cream before? If so I would love to hear your experience with it.

Leave a Reply

