REVIEW: Too Cool For School-All-In One Egg Mellow Cream

Hey y’all,
today I want to review a moisturizer I received a few months ago in my Sephora Playbox: Too Cool For School-All-In One Egg Mellow Cream. It promises to be a solution for dryness, loss of firmness/elasticity and dullness/uneven texture. Also it “works as a serum, priming moisturizer, eye cream, neck cream, and sleeping mask in one.” That is pretty awesome.-all in one. You get to save so much money, well if it actually works for you.

After reading some reviews, I came across a few statements I agree with egg-mellow-creamand some I don’t. It seems like this product is mostly used by people with combination and dry skin, which makes sense. The texture of the cream is a bit “sticky” and after I applied it on my face it felt like it was sitting on top of my skin. Even after an hour touching it, I still could feel the cream. Thumb down.

Others said that it made their skin feel super soft. Lucky them because it has a pretty nice smell, but for some the scent was overpowering. I see though why it could bother you, its a bit perfumey. In the beginning it bothered me too, but I got used to it. So if you are sensitive to smells…neeeext lol.

I haven’t used it long enough to say if it does anything for complexion or fine lines, but many reported that it did help them and they saw a difference. Since, the cream is kinda greasy I am positive it helps to smooth out fine lines, but because of the heaviness of this cream others  said that it made them break out. Which is possible when you have oily skin in the begin with.

Another thing I didn’t like about this product was the pump. You have to pump to get the cream. If you don’t use it for a couple days, the cream that is left from the previous usage dries out. Makes you waste the product (super annoying), and you have to be careful that you don’t pump out too much of it.

Overall, this moisturizer is great for dry skin and many referred to it as their winter cream (yep def good for winter). I think this moisturizer is good as a night cream (like a mask) and under the eyes (which was suggested by many), but I would not put it under my foundation because when I wear too much on my skin I tend to get red bumps.

If you suffer from dry skin due to the cold weather or just in general, I would definitely suggest you to try this. 🙂

Have you ever used this product? If so, what do you think? I would really like to know.

x, Fatima

Leave a Reply

