REVIEW: Bumble and Bumble Pret-A- Powder ‘Dry Shampoo’

Today, was one of those days where I didn’t want to wash my hair, even though it was kinda necessary lol. I am one of those people who has to wash her hair every other day, my sister on the other hand doesn’t have to for days…sooo jealous. Some days I get so lazy or don’t have time I use dry shampoo (hurray for bringing it back).

That is why I want to review my go to dry shampoo powder, which is Pret-A- Powder by Bumble and Bumble (Sephora).This powder is an all-in-one powder, which gives you the benefits of dry shampoo, is style extending and gives volume. It comes in a wider shaped bottle and you have to shake it on your hair and massage it, no spraying. Some might not love this option and rather use the spray versions, since it might make it easier to apply all over your head (especially the back of it).

fullsizerender

The reason why I picked this powder was because it has this specific texture. It feels so different on your hair than any other dry shampoos and I have tried many. Some of the reviewers said that they didn’t see a difference compared to regular powder. I have to disagree with that. Regular powder feels a little bit damp to me and it leaves very visible white residues behind.

I usually never use this powder for my entire head, only the front part, and even there I can tell that its texture gives volume (my hair is not too thin or thick). Its not like crazy volume, but better than before. This is also backed up by many other users. However, I am not so sure if you are going to see any difference when you have thick hair (lol it is not that strong), but you could give it a try if you are just looking for a dry shampoo powder.

A big plus is that even the small bottle lasts foreeever. I have used spray ones and they never last longer than two months and I am talking about a regular spray bottle. I carry mine in my purse so I have it all the time with me. It is super small and doesn’t take much room.

The smell of the powder is heaven. Even a few hours later you can still smell it. It makes my hair smell like new. The only downside of this product is, that it if you take a close look you can tell that you have some powder on you hair. I have dark brown hair, if you are blonde or light brown you won’t have any issues with this. However, this is not a deal breaker for me.

Concluding, comparing to other dry shampoos this one really takes the grease out of your hair. I have always felt like the spray ones I used, don’t do their job and they were also expensive ones. It is easier to apply, but thats about it. Also, if you need dry shampoo that lasts longer, this is it.

What kinda of dry shampoo do you guys use? I am always open for new products. 🙂

xo, Fatima

 

 

Leave a Reply

